gratitude

Today I feel grateful to be alive because I’ve been reading a good book. I am so appreciative of the writers in the world who persevere and get their work published, in spite of the hurdles they have to jump and the bashing that their egos may take at times. Because they do this, I can read their stories and learn and enjoy. Each book is by way of being a little miracle to me.

This entry was posted in gratitude, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to gratitude

  1. souldipper says:

    Lucca, you have just dazzled me with your beautiful expression of appreciation. Who sits sweating over a book thinking, “I’m going to make someone grateful to be alive because of this.” ?? What a wonderful tribute. A tiny melodic voice speaks a quiet whisper – one so potent it could set off a literary explosion! 🙂

  2. Lucca says:

    I know it from both sides. I wrote a novel that I never published and I know what an act of faith and determination, and joy, it is. So people who actually get the book into my hands have my utter appreciation! I’m glad it ‘dazzled’ your day. You deserve it.

Leave a Reply

